Hello, my name is Simon. And, I like to do my drarings…

20120405-100409.jpg

My nights have been ending later than usual, me working late into the night at the computer, editing Senior Portraits.

20120405-100402.jpg

I love it, but it tends to throw off my circadian rhythms.

20120405-100416.jpg

When I do finally turn off the computer because my eyes are bulging and bleeding, my body is tired, I crawl into my bed, snuggle down in the covers…and reach for my phone.20120405-100423.jpg

You see, I can’t sleep just yet.

I have unfinished business.

20120405-100430.jpg

My bedtime ritual (no matter how late it is) includes catching up on Words With Friends, Scramble, and now, Draw Something, which happens to be my new favorite.

20120405-100437.jpg

As you can tell I am a horrible artist.

But, to my credit, it’s not easy drawing on a little touchscreen on the phone.

(I’m not sure if I were to switch to the iPad it would make much difference, though.)

At least I don’t just write out the words…I actually attempt to draw something.

And, I go to bed happy.

Can you guess what the words are for each drawing?

E.

1. Tugboat

2. Shower

3. Rock Star

4. Funeral

5. Princess

6. Grave

2 comments

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

