Look out veggies, here I come!!

IMG_2210

I’m a glutton for punishment.

I am going to try a vegetable garden.

…Again.

We’re now living in a different region of Texas, so I’m giving it whirl here, hoping the change of location will solve all my gardening woes.

This time, I even got my husband and his little red tractor involved.

IMG_2221

Since we have more space, I figured, I needed a larger garden. Right? (Let’s hope I’m not biting off more than I can chew…)

ThrillCam ran over the ground, breaking and churning up the dirt and rocks.

IMG_2225

Over the last few days, I’ve been going through and picking out the rocks and left-over clumps of grass. Β I’ll need to work the dirt a little more to prepare it for the seeds and plants.

I’m kicking myself over the fact that I didn’t start a compost heap over the winter months. I guess I just need to purchase some organic compost to mix into the soil.

As you can probably tell, I’m a little behind on the prep work, which means I’m rushing the process and cramming in steps I should have started about 4 weeks ago…. I learn every single time I try this whole gardening thing.

Hopefully, though, the gardening gods will be on my side and I’ll have some home-grown veggies before too long.

IMG_2227

Oh, Β and don’t you worry…I’ll let you know how it all turns out.

Listen! I’m doing this alone, people!! I expect some feedback and advice.

Happy Spring,

E.

2 comments

  1. Charlotte Morse

    I say, go for it! The worst thing that can happen is that you get nothing in return to eat. But the other benefits are that you and Cameron are doing something together and you will learn something you didn’t know before – either you CAN do a bigger garden or you CAN’T do it. Either way, family togetherness!!

    Good luck — Charlotte

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

