Junebug.

I am so grateful for the plethora of friends I have in my life.  

Some… seasonal; they were in my life  briefly, but left lasting and life-changing impressions on my heart.

Some…forever friends; classmates, roommates, and/or summer camp-mates that, although I don’t see them or even talk to them as often as I’d like, they will forever hold a piece of  my heart in the palm of their hand.

Others…friends for life.  You know, the friends that no matter what you are doing, no matter where life leads you, you will always, always pick right back up where you left off.   I call ’em “lifers.”  They’re like a good, broken-in coat, or a warm cup of your favorite coffee.  They fit just right.  You never tire of them.  

You know.   You have friends like that.

(And you know who you are! wink, wink, nudge, nudge

Today I’ve decided to give a little shout-out to one of those friends; a lifer.    You’ve actually met her before, if you’ve tagged along on my mind-numbing trail of eye photographs.

‘member?  No?

How ’bout this one?:

(She has amazing baby blues….)

Junebug and I got to spend the morning together and when it was over, I was sort of sad.  I was reminded that I don’t get to see her as often as I’d like these days. 

When we met, she slid a little box across the table and said, “I got you something for your birthday!”

If you are in need of a Christmas gift idea, follow Junebug’s lead:

She gave me the cutest necklace I’ve seen in a long time.

Junebug’s a great gift-giver.   I’m not.

ThrillCam’s a great gift-giver.  I am not. 

My sister’s a great gift-giver.  I am not.

Lots of people are far better gift-givers than me.  I need to take better notes.  Be more observant.  Be like them. 

But, enough of that dribble.  Let’s get back to the necklace. 

Did you notice the cute little lady on the front?  She’s got a crown on her head.  And, cowboy boots on her feet.  And…and…and a bird…with a crown…on her arm….  I love it!! 

But, wait ’til you see the back of the necklace! 

Wait.  Before you scroll down, I must add a disclaimer and warning…. there is a worty-dird.    If there are any smallish, young children reading this blog, run immediately to your mother and tell her to change the channel!  Now!  Run, little children, run!!

 

Okay.  Check this out:

I love it!  No, I mean I really, really love it!!  Junebug thinks I’m a little “bad-a$$ey!”

 

 

Not that I am.  

Don’t kid yourself, though… when I wear this necklace, tomorrow, I will have a new swagger to my step!

So, thanks, Junebug, for my wonderful birthday gift!  And, thank you for being my friend. 

If more folks were like you–generous, loyal, downright hilarious–the world would be a much better place.  I’m thankful for you.

I’m thankful for all my friends, truly. 

You had me at hello. 

You complete me. 

 Or not.

Get your own necklace, or one for a good friend, at www.femailcreations.com.

Thanks for stopping by today!   Hope your day is super-dee-duper!

Hugs and kisses!

Your bad-a$$ey friend,

E.

2 comments

    • Elizabeth Simmons

      I wish I knew a better way to say thank you…for so many things…than through my silly little blog, but I mean it from my heart.
      Love you, too.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

