What Not to Wear

My mother went to Morocco in November.  How cool is that? 

While there, she ate lots of couscous, watched snake-charmers, and even rode a camel or two.  Maybe one day she’ll allow me to post a picture of two from her trip–it looked like a lot of fun.  But, in the meantime, I thought you should see one of the souvenirs she brought back to my sister and me. 

We received these little lovelies on Christmas morning.

Blue for my sister….

  

  

“Well, it’s one for the money, two for the show, three to get ready.  Now, go cat, go. 

But, don’t you step on my blue suede shoes…”

  

And, red for me…

Don’t be hatin’.

You’re jealous, I know.  You only wish you had some beautiful, fancy, stylish shoes like my sister and me….

Well, too bad, so sad.   You will just have to live vicariously through us.  

Or, I guess, you could take a trip to Morocco and grab a pair for yourself.

After all, it’s going to be all the rage for 2010.

Trendsettingly yours,

E.

…My apologies to all Moroccan shoemakers/cobblers reading this blog.  The level of sarcasm exhibited in the post is was completely uncalled for. 

wo for the show,
Three to get ready,
Now go, cat, go.

But don’t you step on my blue suede shoes.
You can do anything but lay off of my Blue suede shoes.

Well, it’s one for the money,
Two for the show,
Three to get ready,
Now go, cat, go.

But don’t you step on my blue suede shoes.
You can do anything but lay off of my Blue suede shoes.

2 comments

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

