Instrument of torture & a little quiz

I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to post, this week!   I will try to do much better in the future, I promise!

So, without further ado…

Have you ever, in your whole life, seen this instrument of torture?

It lives in my mother-in-law’s house.  Do you know what it is?

It’s kind of scary looking, isn’t it?   I mean, look at it, again:

Know what it is?  Know what it does, or what its purpose is?

Leave me a comment and tell me what you think it is.  

There might be a little prize for a randomly chosen winner…. I’m just sayin’…

Good luck!

E.

12 comments

    • Elizabeth Simmons

      You, my friend, win points for your comment, because it made me laugh! Wrong answer, but funny all the same. Try again next time. 😉

  1. mom

    I have one that’s very similar in MY kitchen drawer. However, the one you pictured is much, much fancier, with its red handle and all.

    • Elizabeth Simmons

      You totally get points for that witty comment, Carlybee! Too bad I like Dr. Pepper about as much as you like carrot and/or cheese cake!!

  2. mom

    P.S. I just uncovered another one in my kitchen drawer: still no red handle which I covet, but my second one has all of the above PLUS a corkscrew! Eat your heart out, Ann!

    • Elizabeth Simmons

      Okay, Mother, quit showing off! Next time I’m home, we’ll have to pull both can openers out and I’ll take pictures of them, as well!
      Love you.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

