Important message about cold and flu season.

I don’t know the exact date on the calendar, but Sick season is approaching!  I can feel it in the air!

You know what I’m talking about.  There’s Summer, Fall, Winter, Sick, Spring.

How could it not be Sick season?!  I mean, the last couple of days have been hovering somewhere between the 65 to 80 degree mark, or darn near close. 

Seriously….  Wasn’t it just a week ago that all my plants DIED because of a week of below freezing temperatures?!?? 

This is the time of year I shake my fist in the air, jump up and down, and yell at Mother Nature, “Why, oh why must you be so tempermental…so indecisive…so, so crazy like a loon?!”

And, so, to show me, Mother Nature has decided that today the weather will return to nasty, wet, and downright chilly.  This up-and- down-temperature-business is an obvious warning that Sick is quickly approaching, if not already here.

Another tip-off that Winter is gone and Sick has sprung: the presence of cold, wet noses…

Cold, wet noses do not lie.

Or, what about the gunky eyes?

Crusty, goopy eyes are a sure sign of impending illness.

But, this.  This is a real give-away that cold and flu season is still hanging around:

Eeuuuwwww….  Gross!!

When you’re neckin’ with yer honey
And your nose is kinda runny
You might think it’s funny…
But it’snot.

How immature and juvenile.

How do you get a tissue to dance?

Put a little boogie in it.

So childish.  So sophomoric.

Okay.  I’m sorry.  I’ll stop.  It snot funny. 

No. Wait, wait, one more.

Where does your nose go when it gets hungry?

Booger King! 

Pathetically and unsophisticatedly yours,

E.

Make someone smile today, even it takes deplorable jokes to do it.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

