Happy Valentine’s Day! Late.

I apologize that I haven’t posted recently!  I know I said I would do a bunch of coverage of the Hunks vs. Punks Game, and I will, but this past week was devoted to substituting daily  and to the cleaning up/purging of my computer hard drives…. 

Also, I know that Mondays are usually set aside for a Photography Tip, but this week will be a little different.  I’ll have a tip on Tuesday or Wednesday.  AND, for those of you wanting more Hunks/Punks, I promise to post some more pictures from that day, as well.

But, because today (or what’s left of it) is/was Valentine’s Day, I wanted to show you how my youngest helped us celebrate.

Let me back up, though.

First, I have to admit, I’m a bit of a Scrooge when it comes to Valentine’s Day.  I have no problem with Valentine’s Day, but I resent the fact that there’s a “holiday” on the calendar to remind me to tell my sweetheart I love him.

Second, I was in bed all day Saturday, sick.  Nothing major, but enough to keep me down. 

So, combine those two things and you have, me: a Valentine LOSER.  I did nothing for my husband.  I gave nothing to my sons.  I am a Valentine Loser, not a Lover.

And, what’s worse?  ThrillCam is an excellent gift-giver and a romantic at heart, so the sneaky devil purchased 2 dozen tulips for me, along with a sweet card.  (Tulips are my favorite flower–I wish they would grow in my part of the world.)  I don’t even know when he could have gotten the flowers, his schedule was jam-packed yesterday, but he did!  He never ceases to amaze me.

Now. Enter my youngest progeny, who has inherited his father’s romantic sensibilities.  So because it was Valentine’s Day and his loser-not lover-of a mother didn’t get him anything, he felt he should compensate for his mother’s lackings by making a special breakfast! 

Carte du jour?  Pancakes, eggs, and sausage. 

Oh, did I forget to mention my son had a buddy over to spend the night?

Oh, did I forget to mention that Photoshopped in the messy laundry room?  I didn’t want others to feel bad about themselves.  You know, Valentine’s Day is about love…loving others, loving yourself, loving your laundry room as it is…. I hope you all feel better, now.

Back to the food.  And the hooligans.

 This our son’s longtime friend.  He left us for about two years when his family relocated to Kansas–something silly like a job, or the likes, who knows?   Finally, after a couple Winters of shoveling show, they came to their senses and moved back to Texas.  

Listen, though, don’t let that innocent little face fool you.  That kid’s smart.  Shifty.  You have to watch him all the time.

See what I mean?

Stinker-winker.

Hey!  Boys!  You two goofballs get crackin’ on the cookin’!  Mama’s hungry!

I told them I’d help them with the cooking, if they helped me with the dishes.

I figured it was just a pipe dream, but guess what?!

They’re so busted! I’m on to them!!  It’s on record that they really DO know how to clean!! 

But, I digress.

Shifty was in charge of the pancakes.

Mmmmm….  Looks so tasty…

In the meantime, my freakishly tall kid was in charge of the scrambled eggs.

Am I the only one who finds it interesting that ThrillCam suddenly appeared when the smell of pancakes, eggs and sausage began to waft through the air?

I also find it interesting that I think it’s kind of sexy to see my ThrillCam helping our youngest cook.

Oh. Um. Sorry, Shifty.  Did I say that out loud?

Fast forward.

Viola!  Breakfast is served!

I don’t know, though. 

Would you eat something that’s offered by those two?

Scary can’t even begin to describe….

Is that syrup he’s slinging back?!?  Straight? 

They’re just plain weird.  Oddballs.  Dorks. 

I must say, though, in spite of all their shenanigans, they made some pretty good grub!

It was de-lish!

Thanks, guys!  You made my Valentine’s Day super special…one I won’t forget.

I love y’all!

Happy Belated Valentine’s Day,

Loser E.

One comment

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

