This is a Test

This is test of the Emergency Blogging System. This is only a test. If you begin to experience sudden nausea, dizziness, or occasional bouts of blurred vision & vertigo, please move quickly to the nearest blog. Usually symptoms subside, or disappear altogether after reading blogs of substance and value.

Again, this is only a test.

Guess what! I am writing this as I am leaving Burmingham, AL; my youngest son & I are on a train bound for Washington, D.C.

I am attempting to be technologically advanced by posting from my phone. I’ve never done it before, so be patient with me. I don’t know if my pictures will show up and I’m fairly certain there will be some typos. This post is also rather flighty.
I apologize in advance.

Here, let me back up.

My mother is taking me and my youngest to D.C. for a few days.

Yesterday, we flew to the Big Easy for a night’s stay, then we boarded a train bound for Washington, D.C.

In fact, you should have seen us this morning. We were driven to the New Orleans bus station in a stretch limo!! Apparently, the people who had arranged for the car, cancelled. When we arrived in the hotel lobby this morning, the Bell Man (is that the correct title these days?) asked if we wanted to have the limo; it cost the same as a taxi. We weren’t born yesterday! Of course we said yes.
It was the best 15 minute-$30-ride to the train station!

So, now we are rolling along on the train!

I’ll fill in more details once I figure out if I can actually post from my phone.

Also, I plan to add some photos that I’ve taken with my phone camera. I don’t have a computer to upload my Canon pictures. BUT, I tweaked the pictures I took using my phone’s camera with the Best Camera app that I told you about the other day.

Lastly, sorry for not posting a photography tip this week. I’ll pick back next week.

Here’s hoping this all works,
E.

2 comments

  1. Judith Johnson

    Hey, it looks GREAT! It’s amazing what can be done from a phone these days. I know that my iPhone has become an indispensable part of my life. The photos are great and if there were typos, I missed them (and I rarely miss typos).

    That is so cool about the Limo! Hope that you have a wonderful trip. Tell your mom “HI!”

    Love ya!

  2. Angela Chmylak

    How incredibly awesome! The pictures look great! Tell Benjamin we said hi. Hope the clackity-clack of the train didn’t bother you….

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

