Monday Photography Tip: Take Pictures

Tap. Tap…  Hello?  Anyone, anyone?  Bueller?  Bueller?

Okay.  I admit it.  I have completely failed in the blogging arena this past week.  It’s been two Mondays since my last Photography Tip (I promise the Part Deux lesson on your camera’s dial will be written and posted…not sure when, but it will. I promise!).  In fact, Mother’s Day was the last time I posted anything.  How in the world will I ever achieve World-Wide Web Domination at this rate??

I have honestly been so swamped, but it’s been a good swamp.  In this swamp, so far, there have been no mosquitoes, no Nutria (Coypu–a water rat, basically), and no creature that can snap or bite me.  This swamp has included baseball action shots, Prom pictures, and Senior Portrait sessions.  All good things.  Fun things.  But, time-consuming things.

Unfortunately, because of all the post-work I’m doing on these pictures, I do believe my hiney has become permanently affixed to my office chair.  It’s okay, though.  It’s a comfy chair, for the most part.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

For Mother’s Day, my ThrillCam and boys gave me tulips.

My favorite.

(These shots are SOOC–straight out of camera–and a few days after I received the tulips, so they were already at the end of their short, but beautiful life…)

I’m not sure I even knew much about tulips while growing up.  They just weren’t a flower found in central Texas.   I bet, growing up, I knew they were a flower grown in Amsterdam, alongside a boy who stuck his finger in the dike to stop the water, or something like that.  (One day, when I’m brave enough, I’ll tell you about my college trip to Europe that included a short side trip to Amsterdam….)

It wasn’t until my freshman year in college when a suite-mate of mine received tulips for a special occasion that I discovered them, truly.

I fell instantly in love with them.

And, because my hubby is thoughtful, he gets me tulips for my own special occasions.  (I hope my boys learn from their father how to treat a woman.)

So, I’m finally feeling a little bit back to normal and am hoping to get back in the blogging saddle again.  In the next few days or so, you will learn about Greek yogurt, coconut shampoo, and weird, woody caterpillars…not necessarily in that order.

OH!  And, I’ll be giving a ‘MATER REPORT!!!

I know.  I know.  You’ve missed me.

E.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

