SCHOOL’S OUT FOR SUMMER! (beat, beat) SCHOOL’S OUT FOREVER!!

Did anyone else notice that Alice Cooper can no longer sing?  We watched him on American Idol’s finale and bless his heart, he did a horrible job….

But I digress.

…School’s Out for Summer!!  School’s Out Forever!  School’s Been Blown to Pieces!  (I’ve been singing that song quite a bit over the last couple of days.)

Check out my son doing his best I’m-One-Cool-Cat impersonation:

My baby, who hates being referred to as “my baby,” even though he is my baby, because, well, just because he is my baby.   He’ll always be my baby, even when he is towering over me, which will be sooner than later.

Anyway…. my baby just “graduated” from 5th grade.  In our area, that means he moves out of elementary into intermediate school (6th through 8th grade).

I just can’t believe I no longer have a child in elementary.  It’s amazing how quickly the time seemed to scream by.

It seems like just yesterday I was writing about him leaving for the first day of 5th grade.

It was hard enough when our oldest left elementary for intermediate (we called it junior high when I was younger), but now my baby is leaving elementary for intermediate.

(Pardon me.  I must go sit in a corner, suck my thumb, and rock back and forth for a few moments.)

(Okay.  I’m back.)

Something has gone horribly, horribly wrong in this world.

E.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

