He likes me! He really, really likes me!!

So, when I picked up Bear from the kennel, I was concerned that he would not want to leave his home away from home. I feared he would reject me to adopt “Tracy,” the fun-loving dog groomer who had taken a liking to Bear.

Thankfully, though, my big ‘ol lug of a dog still loves me.  ME!! And, me alone!!

When I picked him up, he was very willing to get in the car with me…(Granted, he’d hop into any vehicle with anybody, if there’s a chance he can stick his head out the window and feel the wind in his ears.)

But, I choose to believe he was extra happy to see me, his very own Mama-person.

Needless to say, I am happy to have my puppy dog home again.

Although, next time, I’m taking my own dog food…

Let’s just say the change in his diet has caused us ALL to suffer…if you catch my drift (or catch a whiff)…

Off to spray some Febreeze and burn some candles,
E.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

