Distracted

Anyone who knows me well, knows that I get easily distracted.  It doesn’t take much.

So, yesterday, I was working feverishly on a set of photos from a family photo session I held before my trip to Jordan.  The family knew I would be two weeks behind my usual post-work schedule and they graciously gave me some extra time to work on their photos.

That’s what I was doing yesterday…all day.

Well, most of the day.

You see, at one point, I had to do a little housework within the computer, by re-organizing some files–if I hadn’t done the extra re-org, the computer was going to rebel and just go to sleep on me, or worse.  I couldn’t afford that, so I deviated from my photos for an hour or two to clean up some files.

In the process I discovered something on my Mac that I’ve never noticed before.

Photo Booth.

It allows you to take photos of yourself with some funky effects…

The one above is Fish Eye.  It’s pretty tame.

But, check these out:

Two heads are better than one!

Eeuuww.

(I can’t be blamed for the bags under my eyes.  I’ve been recuperating from a journey across the world, as well as hours and hours of pouring over minute details in Photoshop.)

(Oh, who am I kidding?  I have bags because I’m over 40–they’re just one more thing that wiggles when I walk.)

(Plus, I have two boys.)

(And, a needy, tick-covered dog.)

(Actually, the ticks are gone.  My dog is just needy and anemic now.)

Wait.  Here’s another version of the same effect:

You can use these for your avatar!  How funny is that?

Twisted Sister!

I look like a cartoon character!!  (It was weird, though, it did nothing to change my hair…)

And, I’ll leave you with one last picture…my favorite.

Now, quit goofing off and get back to work!

E.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

