Hello, again, hello

Hello, everyone!  I apologize for taking so long to get back to the blog.  It’s been a rough month or so, and I know you understand, but I am sorry for being so sporadic in posting. 

I am beginning to feel human again, after such an intense 3 weeks by my mother’s side, but also after a week or two of unsuccessfully trying to catch my breath.  Time has played tricks on me.  While it seems to just creep by, at the same time, my head is spinning at how quickly time has passed…weird.

I don’t pretend to believe my mother’s death will be easy to get over, but I also sense my body regaining its strength and my brain beginning to think more clearly, as well.  Yet, again, answered prayers.

One day, when I’m a little more fully recovered–do you ever fully recover from losing a loved one to death?–I will attempt to list the vast number of answered prayers throughout my mother’s cancer battle.

___________________________________________________________________________________

On a lighter note, though, I wanted to pass along a funny, time-wasting blog I found.  I discovered it on my mother’s computer–she probably visited the site occasionally. 

You see, my mother was a stickler for proper grammar and sentence structure, at which I fail, consistently.  I ain’t no good, but she does. 

How is it that I am the daughter of an English major and married to an English major, and yet, I cannot spell or write to save my life??  Maybe the question should be why I even attempt to contribute to a public blog in the first place, only to embarrass myself (and mother and my husband) on a very regular basis….

Anyway, my mother did rub off on me enough that I find myself pointing out misspelled billboard advertisements or unnecessary quotation marks, frequently.  

Or, paid-for signs, like:  “If it’s in stock, we’ve got it!”  That one kills me every time.

If you cringe at signs and quotes like the above, then you need to visit this site: The “Blog” of “Unnecessary” Quotation Marks

Enjoy!

E.

2 comments

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

