The X-Games Factor

My youngest punk is really into skateboarding right now.

My oldest punk went through the same exact phase at the same exact age.

Just like his older brother at that age, my youngest now aspires to be the next Tony Hawk.

Well, actually, the new skateboard It Guy is Rob Drydek.

Don’t ask me. I have no idea. I’m sure he’s a nice guy.

Yes, you can vote for me for Mother of the Year at anytime, the lines are now open.

So, the other day, my youngest asked me to take some shots of him and his punk friend skateboarding; they needed new pictures for their Facebook pages. I guess the looking-at-yourself-in-the-bathroom-mirror-with-your-shirt-off-shot is now bourgeois…run-of-the-mill.

They needed something more captivating and “beastly.”

So, I stood out in our cul-de-sac for about an hour, as the sun went down, trying to capture just the right action shot.

Then, I played around in Photoshop for another hour or so, just trying out fun effects.

I like the zoom effect. Kinda fun.

But, after all was said and done, I’m not sure that either one of them chose a picture to use for FB….

Oh well.

No skin off my back.

We had fun.

And, I figure I’m prepared if the producers of the X-Games call and say they need some photos of when the boys were little and just starting out.

E.

2 comments

    • Elizabeth Simmons

      As my youngest said, “I’m so awesome, I can make up words like cooliocity.”

      That’s you, Stan! You are already full of cooliocity, and don’t need my help!

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

