My dog-niece

Sophie is her name.  She’s my sister’s new puppy.

She’s grown a ton, already.   And, her spots are beginning to appear.

She’s so dog-gone cute!

God love it…

She’s already gotten her bed a little dirty, but she doesn’t care, not a lick.

She just wants to be loved on.

Loved on and played with. That’s all.

Well, and maybe the occasional nap.

Like human-aunt, like dog-niece.

We don’t require a lot folks; just a little love, some playtime, and daily naps.

That’s all.

Is that too much to ask?

E.

One comment

  1. Brooke

    Oh my goodness. I just want to rub those ears and that skinny little butt. I love doggins (as you know) but especially the spotted kind. Ours keep getting new spots as they age – one day I will play connect the dots.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

