The Windy City!

I don’t know why Chicago is called the Windy City; I always heard it was because of the politicians.

Others say, it’s because of the wind that blows in, off Michigan Lake.

It’s even been said the Chicagoans were known as braggarts about their great city, hence, the Windy City.

Well, I didn’t meet any politicians full of hot air while there, nor did the wind off Lake Michigan feel horrible and cold, so I guess I’ll have to go with the last one.

But, after being there this past week, I say, BRAG ON, CHICAGOANS!  BRAG ON!!

ThrillCam and I went to Chicago to celebrate our twenty-something anniversary.  My wonderful husband surprised me with a last-minute trip.

He’s a good man, that guy.

Chicago has it all: scrumptious food, unique architecture, loads of history, culture, a thriving night life, and a super transportation system…you name it, they’ve got it.

I’ve been going through my pictures over the weekend and I look forward to sharing some of them with you.

After I finish all the laundry….

E.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

