Hard Rock Hotel

While in Chicago, we stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel.   It had a great location, within walking distance of most anything downtown, and a funky vibe. 

We thought it apropos to stay in a music-themed hotel when we were there for the U2 concert. 

We’re weird like that.

Supposedly, one of the perks, besides the location, is the free guitar you can borrow while you stay there.  Unfortunately, all the guitars were checked out, so ThrillCam did not get to strum in the room.  He was a little disappointed, but it was not a big deal.

The rooms were fine.  Fairly contemporary and simple.  Nothing fancy.  Very clean.  It’s housed in a very cool building.  And, as I’ve mentioned, great location.

I wish I were at my home computer, because I have some pictures I want to show you of the room.  But, I don’t want to use the travel book shots, like above.  They are too small, in my opinion. 

I’ll have to get back home to my computer to upload the photos.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Please say a little prayer for me; I’ll be traveling, alone, to pick up our youngest from camp, today.  Lots of hours of driving.  I love to drive and I even love the alone time, but I do worry about the what ifs of car trouble.  So, please join me in praying for safe travel to and from Missouri. 

I can’t wait to see my boy!!

Have a super day,

E.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

