Be Inspired.

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve been too cheap to pay for an upgrade to embed videos into this blog.  But, that’s all changed.

Why?

Because I’ve been inspired by three little videos that I wanted to share with you.

I want to do what’s these guys did.

But, I want to do it over a longer period of time.

Stretch it out.

Live it for a long while….

Here’s the description of their creative and beautiful videos:

3 guys, 44 days, 11 countries, 18 flights, 38 thousand miles, an exploding volcano, 2 cameras and almost a terabyte of footage… all to turn 3 ambitious linear concepts based on movement, learning and food ….into 3 beautiful and hopefully compelling short films…..

= a trip of a lifetime.

move, eat, learn

Rick Mereki : Director, producer, additional camera and editing
Tim White : DOP, producer, primary editing, sound
Andrew Lees : Actor, mover, groover

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Of course, I can’t go to 11 countries in 44 days.

I have children who need to be nurtured.

I have a husband who needs to be loved.

I have a photography business that needs to be grown.

And, I have a dog who needs to be fed.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nothing replaces actually getting to leave your little cocoon–it breathes new life into you.

It allows you to see how other people live.

It opens up your horizons and can remind you our God made a great, big, beautiful world….

So, what if you can’t leave your little world, your daily routine, right now?

Well, you’d be amazed at what’s around you, right in your own backyard…or very near by….

For example:

I can try new foods right here in the fourth largest city in the country.  In fact, I could probably eat a new foreign food once a day, for a year, if I tried, and still have plenty to choose from.

I can meet people from different countries right in my neighborhood (or where I work) and feel like I’ve left America for a few minutes.

I can always, always learn from others around me, or in workshops, or classes, or on the internet, or by just sitting across the table from someone and asking questions and then just listening…

It just takes being intentional, aware, willing, trusting…

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I hope the following videos push you a little to try something new, today, whether it’s a new food, to sign up for a workshop to learn something new, or just to introduce yourself to someone very different from yourself.  You might be surprised at what happens!  (Watch them on a full screen, if possible!  Click on the bottom right of each video clip to expand.)

Watch and be inspired….

MOVE from Rick Mereki on Vimeo.

LEARN from Rick Mereki on Vimeo.

EAT from Rick Mereki on Vimeo.

Happy Monday, y’all!

E.

P.S. Thanks goes to Andy Bondurant over at The Collective for making me aware of these short films.

2 comments

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

