Stranger Danger?

Last Saturday, I wrote that, recently, I have been thinking a lot about our trip to Jordan, last November.
Well, over the weekend, I received the nicest comment on that post.
A stranger wrote me to say if I ever find my way back to Jordan, I should drop him a line before I go, so he could tell me more places to visit while there.
I love that.
I don’t think that’s weird at all.
I think it’s kind.
And thoughtful.
And, if I ever return to Jordan, I will write a note to that kind man.
Who knows?
I might make a new friend along the way.
E.
One comment

  1. Lana Rush

    I have several “online friends”, sweet mamas of special needs children whom I have never met. We all read each other’s blogs and comment back and forth.

    In fact, one of those sweet ladies just mentioned a couple of us in a post, saying how much she loved waking up each morning to read our blogs while drinking her coffee, just like she was having coffee with us.

    I love how the web connects us with people! It’s fun and we can all learn so much from each other. You’ll probably discover some great things to see/do (if you ever make it back to Jordan) from your “online friend”.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

