Busy, but exciting week ahead!

Happy Tuesday, everyone!

Yesterday, I spent the day getting my house back under control, as it had fallen into disarray, in a BIG way, due to lack of attention over the last 4 or 5 days. Not only did I have 40,000 loads of laundry to do, I also had to get my kitchen cleaned, bathrooms disinfected, and floors swept and mopped.

Here’s where I admit to not mopping my floors as often as I should. I sweep them almost daily, because I have a dog that leaves copious amounts of dog hair, everywhere. But, mopping? Not so much.

But, yesterday, I was forced to mop. And mop I did.

You see, without going into any details, our dog Bear, has had a little tummy trouble. I made the mistake of letting his dog food run completely out, then I bought an entirely different type of food for him. I didn’t have any of the old food to mix with the new food, hence, he had, literally, um…how do I put this delicately?…exploded all over our kitchen, living, and dining room floors….

Sorry. I didn’t mean to be even that descriptive.

While it’s been a VERY nasty and undesirable job to clean up after him, I have tended to feel sorry for him. Especially, since it’s my fault.

Lesson learned.

But, now that I have a clean house and clean clothes, I can focus on the rest of my week, which is jam-packed with exciting upcoming events!

  • On Wednesday, I’m attending Scott Kelby’s “Light. Shoot. Retouch.” workshop! I’ve been looking forward to this photography workshop for a number of weeks, now. I’m hoping to learn a lot. Fingers crossed.
  • And, today, I’m packing my bags for a trip on Thursday! I am joining ThrillCam and our youngest, along with a few others from our church, on a quick trip to Honduras. We are visiting our friends Doug and Margo, who are serving at an orphanage in the mountain region of Honduras. I have no idea what to expect, but I can’t wait to hug their necks, meet the kiddos, take a ton of pictures, and I then come home to tell you more about it.

So, with that, it means I will, most likely, not be able to post anything until next week. (I hope to get up one more post before leaving, but if not, please check back early next week for an update.) I don’t know what their internet connections are like, and I believe our time will be very full, so I probably won’t even think about a computer over the weekend.

If you’re the praying kind, please lift up our family and our small group, asking for our safe travel to and from Honduras, and for God to use us in a big way during the short time we are there–may we be Jesus’ hands and feet to our friends, the orphans, and to the people of the surrounding village. I also pray we come back different, but oh-so better.

If you want to be sure and know when I get a blog post up, you can always subscribe (over in the column, right of this reading) and have the posts sent directly to your email box. (I promise nothing else is sent to your email box, just my blog post for that day.)

Have a great rest of your week!

Yours ’til Niagara Falls,

E.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: No See ‘ums… « Out to Lunch…

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

