More favorites of 2011 (Part 2)

I am continuing this series of posts highlighting a few favorites from last year.  Just click on the month to read the post.

Enjoy!

E.

June:

June brought the end of school and the completion of our pool.  It was also the month of ThrillCam and my wedding anniversary–do a search in June if you’d like to read the bizarre story of our great-grandfathers.

Those were all fun to tell you about, but the most alarming, I think, was the day I was violently attacked, right in my front yard…

July:

July was busy for our family; we were traveling a lot for our sons’ summer baseball season and summer camp. But, for me and ThrillCam, the highlight was our anniversary trip to Chicago.  The purpose? Yes, to celebrate 20-something years of marriage, but mainly to see our combined crush: Bono U2. It had been a longtime dream of ours to see them in concert.  So we did.  And, boy, were we not disappointed.

August:

August was so doggone hot.  As was the rest of the summer.  It cooled off, though, the day our son and his friend decided to go mud-diving…

I had to choose another favorite for August, simply because it continues to get a lot of hits from viewers.

My neighbor, Stan, despises snakes.  With a passion….

The Honey Badger Controversy.

September:

September was the beginning of football season, which meant Homecoming, which meant mums.

This was my favorite post about Homecoming mums, simply because I was so astounded by the enormity (in many ways) of the mum world…

The last installment of 2011 coming soon…

E.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

