I’m baaaacccckkkkkk!!!!

Every time I thought I’d post, I’d think, “Where do I begin? I’ve let so much time pass and so much has happened since I last posted.”

Well, I figured I’d just jump in where I am RIGHT NOW and maybe I can slowly update you on some of the happenings over the last millions of months….

One thing you must know, we moved!

Sadly, we left our wonderful neighbors and friends down near Houston and moved closer to my childhood home in Central Texas.  But, gladly, we traded the conveniences and hustle and bustle of city life for a few acres of land, a smaller Target, grocery stores 15-20 minutes away, stars that we can see, and a dog who is entirely content to run free in open pastures.

We’ve been so busy moving (then moving all that we settled, to put up Christmas decorations) and hosting company, so it’s been a little crazy. But, I think we are finally feeling like we can breath a little easier. We are sort of feeling settled.

Sort of.

So, now that I my computer is plugged in and I’m able to visit my office more, I hope to get back into the swing of blogging. (Maybe if I blog about the progress of setting up my new office, I’ll actually unpack the boxes!)

Thanks for being patient. I know you’ve been wringing your hands, asking the blog gods where I’ve been… Well, all that can stop now.

Here’s to mindless, meaningless, time-wasting blog-reading! Woohoo!

E.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

