Right Now…

IMG_3547

Right now, I’m seeing green!!

IMG_3549

And, new growth!

IMG_3550

And, right now, I see lots and lots of potential!!

IMG_3551

While I claim the garden as my own, I have to give a shout-out to my main squeeze, ThrillCam.

IMG_3542

Right now, he has supported my crazy idea to plant a rather large (for us, anyway) garden in our backyard.

(Unfortunately, I may not have chosen the very best location, as it took a TRACTOR to drill holes for the fence posts!)

IMG_3544

Um, yeah…

Sing with me, “SOLID! SOLID AS A ROCK!…”

Even my youngest punk got in on the action:

IMG_3545

It was short-lived, but I give him an A+ for effort!

(I’d never seen such a tool before! Apparently you slam it down to chisel the rock. I know this because I watched and observed. I’m good at that, watching and observing.)

ThrillCam even hauled over some hay bales for my homemade compost heap. (The hay is supposed to slowly break down along with the veggies and dirt to make yummy compost…eventually…next year.)

IMG_3555

Right now, the weather is fantastic and it’s a pleasure to get out there and pull weeds, to get dirty.

Right now, the plants are happy and healthy, not withered and shriveling from the horrid Texas heat.

Right now, I look quite successful in my gardening adventures!

IMG_3554

Right now.

I’ll keep you posted.

E.

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

