Rainbows in the Clouds

This+is+the+amazing+moment+a+beautiful+rainbow+and+violent+storm+cloud+came+head+to+head+creating+a+stunning+scene+high+in+the+sky

God puts rainbows in the clouds so that each of us-

in the dreariest and most dreaded moments-

can see a possibility of hope.” ~Maya Angelou

My blog friend, Donna Boucher, from Quiet Life, wrote today:

In Philip Yancey’s book “Disappointment with God”, he shares a story about a man who had just about everything go wrong.  His name was Douglas.  Douglas told Yancey he was not disappointed with God.  He said, :  “Don’t confuse life with God.”

Don’t confuse life with God…

Don’t confuse life with God.

I know you join me and so many others in praying for the good people of Moore, Oklahoma.

Of course, please do not forget the folks from West and Grandbury, as they also rebuild–or, seek for rainbows in the clouds–after their own recent devastating events.

         “I am feeble and utterly crushed; I groan in anguish of heart. All my longings lie open before you, O Lord; my sighing is not hidden from you.

      I wait for you, O Lord; you will answer, O Lord my God.” Ps. 38:8-9, 15

“For your Father knows what you need before you ask him.” Matt. 6:8

E.

Photo Credit: Phil Thompson in Australia via www.mirror.co.uk

I'm curious. Tell me what you think...

